Probably Ruby  


Probably Ruby
National Geographic Books | September 27, 2022 | 0 pages
ISBN: 9780385696708

A CBC BEST CANADIAN FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR Probably Ruby is an audacious, brave, and beautiful book about an adopted woman's search for her Indigenous identity, for readers of Tommy Orange's There There and Terese Marie Mailhot's Heart Berries. Relinquished as an infant, Ruby is placed in a foster home and finally adopted by Alice and Mel, a less-than-desirable couple who can't afford to complain too loudly about Ruby's Indigenous roots.