Muted  


Muted
Scholastic Press | February 2, 2021 | 416 pages
ISBN: 9781338673524

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds! Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard. For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown. So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean "Mercury" Jones. Merc gives them everything: parties, perks, wild nights -- plus hours and hours in the recording studio.