Infinite Country  


Infinite Country
Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster | February 23, 2021 | 208 pages
ISBN: 9781982159467

“Remarkable...this is as much an all-American story as it is a global one.” —Booklist (starred review) For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat, an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation, offering an intimate perspective on an experience that so many have endured—and are enduring right now. Talia is being held at a correctional facility for adolescent girls in the forested mountains of Colombia after committing an impulsive act of violence that may or may not have been warranted.