Ariadne  


Ariadne
Flatiron Books | May 4, 2021 | 304 pages
ISBN: 9781250773586

A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid’s stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape.