After the Shot Drops  


After the Shot Drops
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt | October 1, 2022 | 336 pages
ISBN: 9781328702272

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pe´┐Ża, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews! * "Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin."--School Library Journal, starred review Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed.