Books published by Washington Square Pr

$22.00

The Other Side of the World

Washington Square Press | June 27, 2017 | 304 pages
In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an “exquisite meditation on motherhood, marriage, and the meaning of home” (The New York Times Book Review), set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s. The only thing harder than losing home is trying to find it again.... More Info
$22.00

My Father, the Pornographer

Washington Square Press | April 11, 2017 | 272 pages
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In “one of the most sensitive, nuanced examinations of father and son relationships” (The Boston Globe), award-winning writer Chris Offutt struggles to understand his recently deceased father, based on his reading of the 400-plus novels his father—a... More Info

The Wonders

Washington Square Press | February 10, 2015 | 288 pages
From the author of the “funny, irreverent, and highly entertaining” (Liane Moriarty, author of The Husband’s Secret) Fine Color of Rust comes a brilliant new novel about a misfit trio who become instant international reality stars, probing the nature of celebrity, disability, and the value of... More Info
$21.00

The Will to Change

Washington Square Pr | December 21, 2004 | 208 pages
In a thought-provoking social and cultural analysis, the author of All About Love explores the world of masculinity and maleness to address some of men's most common concerns, including a fear of intimacy and the loss of their patriarchal place in society, arguing that an emotionally rewarding... More Info

If Sons, Then Heirs

Washington Square Pr | February 7, 2012 | 320 pages
A woman who abandoned her son faces the prospect of a reunion, while a young single mother hopes for a commitment from her boyfriend and a young man searches for answers about his parentage.  More Info

Being and Nothingness

Washington Square Pr | August 1, 1993 | 811 pages
Sartre explains the theory of existential psychoanalysis in this treatise on human reality  More Info

History of a Suicide

Washington Square Pr | February 7, 2012 | 272 pages
From acclaimed poet and novelist Bialosky comes an exploration of her sister's suicide and its lifelong impact on those left behind.  More Info