Books published by Tundra Books (NY)

Goodbye Days

Tundra Books (NY) | March 7, 2017 | 288 pages
Fans of "Me and Earl and the Dying Girl" and "Looking for Alaska" will love this heartbreaking and at times humorous look into one teen s life after the death of his best friends. Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and... More Info

A Soldier's Sketchbook

Tundra Books (NY) | March 7, 2017 | 112 pages
Russell Rabjohn was just eighteen years old when he joined up to fight in the First World War. In his three years of soldiering, he experienced the highs and lows of army life, from a carefree leave in Paris to the anguish of seeing friends die around him. Like many soldiers, he defied army... More Info

The Optimists Die First

Tundra Books (NY) | February 21, 2017 | 240 pages
Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider s "Extraordinary Means" and Cammie McGovern s "Say What You Will." Beware: Life ahead. Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is anything but wild. A former crafting fiend with a happy life,... More Info

A Northern Alphabet

Tundra Books (NY) | March 7, 2017 | 28 pages
Available now in board book format for the first time, A Northern Alphabet is an early introduction to the letters by way of all things northern: the landscape, the people, and the flora and fauna. From A for anorak and B for bear to Q for quilt and Z for zinc mine, in these pages, children... More Info

Innocent Heroes

Tundra Books (NY) | February 14, 2017 | 208 pages
A unique celebration of the important role animals play in war, and an insightful look at the taking of Vimy Ridge from the perspective of 3 men in a Canadian platoon. Never before have the stories of animal war heroes been collected in such a special way. This book consists of eight connected... More Info

Count Your Chickens

Tundra Books (NY) | February 7, 2017 | 32 pages
Chickens, chickens everywhere -- going to the county fair! Follow a family of chickens as they prepare for their big outing. You'll see chickens wondering what to wear, baking pies, painting their toes and knitting socks. A stroll through town reveals that everyone else is excited for the... More Info

Little Blue Chair

Tundra Books (NY) | January 24, 2017 | 40 pages
Boo's favorite chair is little and blue. He sits in it, reads in it and makes a tent around it...until the day he grows too big for it. His mother puts the little blue chair out on the lawn where a truck driver picks it up. The truck driver sells it to a lady in a junk store where it sits for many... More Info

Clean Sweep!

Tundra Books (NY) | January 3, 2017 | 32 pages
When Frank Zamboni, along with his brother and cousin, opened their own skating rink in 1940 in Paramount, California, it could take an hour and a half for a crew to resurface the ice. They had to level the surface by shaving down the pits and grooves with a tractor, remove the shavings, wash the... More Info

The Secret Fiend

Tundra Books (NY) | August 14, 2012 | 260 pages
When a fawning Beatrice reports that her friend has been abducted by Spring-Heeled Jack, young Sherlock Holmes is reluctant to believe her story until suspicious clues point to some of his close friends.  More Info

The Boston Breakout

Tundra Books (NY) | October 14, 2014 | 162 pages
The Screech Owls are in Boston for the Paul Revere Peewee Invitational. Nish decides to drop out of school. If it worked for Ben Franklin, it will work for him. Sarah becomes increasingly concerned about Samantha's attraction to a group of protesters demanding that the New England Aquarium "Free... More Info

What We Hide

Tundra Books (NY) | April 8, 2014 | 288 pages
Told from multiple viewpoints, high school Junior Jenny of Philadelphia spends a semester at a Quaker boarding school in Sheffield, England, near where her brother is avoiding the Vietnam draft, and where everyone carries close-held secrets.  More Info

Hijacked

Tundra Books (NY) | August 6, 2013 | 192 pages
Most people believe that it's natural to gain a lot of weight as we get older. But this is not true. Kessler knows it's not true because until about 30 years ago, we did not have a weight problem in North America. In fact, throughout history, the human body weight stayed pretty much the same.... More Info

The Nose from Jupiter

Tundra Books (NY) | April 4, 1998 | 160 pages
Alan Dingwall remembers how living with Norbert, an alien from Jupiter who lives in his nose and talks in a squeaky voice, affected his relationships with his mother, his friends, and especially the bullies on a rival soccer team  More Info