Books published by Sourcebooks

The End of the World Running Club

Sourcebooks Landmark | September 1, 2017 | 464 pages
#1 International Bestseller "A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters you believe in and feel for."--New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammon Perfect for fans of The Martian, this powerful post-apocalyptic... More Info
$24.99

Shark Lady

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky | June 1, 2017 | 40 pages
A beautifully illustrated biography of Eugenie Clark, a scientist as impressive as the sharks she studied At nine years old, Eugenie Clark developed an unexpected passion for sharks after a visit to the Battery Park Aquarium in New York City. At the time, sharks were seen as mindless killing... More Info
$15.50

This Is Where It Ends

Sourcebooks Fire | May 1, 2017 | 304 pages
The #1 New York Times Bestseller!Everyone has a reason to fear the boy with the gun.10:00 a.m.The principal of Opportunity, Alabama's high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve.10:02 a.m.The students get up to leave... More Info

The Radium Girls

Sourcebooks | May 1, 2017 | 480 pages
The incredible true story of the women who fought America's Undark danger The Curies' newly discovered element of radium makes gleaming headlines across the nation as the fresh face of beauty, and wonder drug of the medical community. From body lotion to tonic water, the popular new element shines... More Info

Killer Book of Serial Killers

Sourcebooks | January 1, 2009 | 352 pages
No summary available.

The Top 50 Questions Kids Ask (3rd Through 5th Grade)

Sourcebooks Inc | March 1, 2010 | 256 pages
Kids ask their parents countless questions on a wide variety of topics—some funny and interesting, but many nagging, troubling, angry, or sad. The Top 50 Questions Kids Ask series is acclaimed child psychologist Dr. Susan Bartell's guide to the most common questions kids ask at key stages in... More Info

I Love Charts

Sourcebooks Incorporated | May 1, 2012 | 190 pages
Based on the popular blog, compiles never-before-seen humorous charts about such subjects as love, music, life, and imagination.  More Info

Healing Grief, Finding Peace

Sourcebooks Incorporated | October 1, 2011 | 283 pages
"Dr. LaGrand's advice and recommendations reach from and to both heart and head ... a powerful and important lesson about grief ? that even in grief, we can still grow." ? Kenneth J. Doka, PhD, senior consultant, Hospice Foundation of America Through Your Loss Comes The Strength to Grow Whether the... More Info

Your Playlist Can Change Your Life

Sourcebooks | January 1, 2012 | 235 pages
Argues that listening to music can have a beneficial psychological and physical effect, discussing how it improves memory and creativity, boosts the immune system, increases cognitive abilities, and enhances feelings of happiness and well-being.  More Info

Zeke Bartholomew: Superspy!

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky | November 1, 2011 | 231 pages
Zeke Bartholomew--a seventh-grade nobody--has always dreamed of being a spy, but when a case of mistaken identity goes horribly wrong, he is thrust into a world of real-life espionage beyond his wildest dreams. Original.  More Info

Elliot and the Last Underworld War

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky | April 1, 2012 | 192 pages
Elliot, the King of the Brownies, might be able to survive some unusual self-defense lessons and a king-napping plot, but withstanding the friendship of the neighbor girl--his arch-nemesis Cami Wortson--may be more than even he can handle.  More Info

Elliot and the Goblin War

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky | October 1, 2010 | 181 pages
When eight-year-old Elliot Penster unwittingly saves a brownie from a group of goblins on Halloween night, he becomes their reluctant king and champion in a war against the evil goblins.  More Info