Books published by Hachette Books

Death in the Air

Hachette Books | October 17, 2017 | 352 pages
A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing. In winter 1952, London automobiles and thousands of... More Info

Things You Should Already Know About Dating, You F*cking Idiot

Hachette Books | October 17, 2017 | 160 pages
A hilarious illustrated collection of tips for successfully navigating the dating world as a millennial. For single millennials, this situation is all too familiar: You're on a date. It's going well! Then suddenly your date looks at you like you're a f*cking idiot and you never hear from that... More Info

A Moonless, Starless Sky

Hachette Books | October 3, 2017 | 256 pages
In the tradition of Behind the Beautiful Forevers and Nothing to Envy, this is a masterful, humane work of literary journalism by New Yorker staff writer Alexis Okeowo--a vivid narrative of Africans, many of them women, who are courageously resisting their continent's wave of fundamentalism.  More Info
$35.00

Born Both

Hachette Books | March 14, 2017 | 304 pages
From Hida Viloria, writer and intersex activist, a candid, provocative, and eye-opening memoir of life, love, and gender identity as an intact intersex person, as well as a call to action for justice for intersex people. Hida Viloria was raised as a girl but discovered early on that he/r body was... More Info
$36.50

Deviate

Hachette Books | February 7, 2017 | 256 pages
Beau Lotto, a world-renowned neuroscientist, entrepreneur, and twotime TED speaker, shows us that understanding how we perceive the world will open up our ability to create and innovate. Lotto answers the millennia-old question of whether humans see reality or not. We don't. This fundamental... More Info
$21.00

The Moth

Hachette Books | September 3, 2013 | 432 pages
For the first time in print, celebrated storytelling phenomenon The Moth presents fifty spellbinding, soul-bearing stories selected from their extensive archive (fifteen-plus years and 10,000-plus stories strong). Inspired by friends telling stories on a porch, The Moth was born in small-town... More Info

When We Rise

Hachette Books | May 31, 2016 | 256 pages
From longtime activist Cleve Jones, here is a sweeping, beautifully written memoir about a full and remarkable American life. Jones brings to life the magnetic spell cast by 1970s San Francisco, the drama and heartbreak of the AIDS crisis and the vibrant generation of gay men lost to it, and his... More Info

Tranny

Hachette Books | November 15, 2016 | 320 pages
"If I could have chosen, I would have been born a woman/ My mother once told me she would have named me Laura/ I would grow up to be strong and beautiful like her."-The Ocean A searing account of her search for identity and true self, TRANNY reveals the struggles and victories that Laura Jane... More Info