Books published by Gallery

Gentle Healing for Baby and Child

Gallery Books | December 24, 2003 | 288 pages
Give your child the gift of natural health When your children are sick or injured, you want them to feel better -- fast. Although in some cases there is no substitute for traditional medical care, prescription drugs are not always the best answer. Countless parents are discovering that natural,... More Info
$35.00

The Beautiful Dream of Life

Gallery Books | July 25, 2017 | 288 pages
From celebrated painter Domingo Zapata comes an evocative, immersive, and at times satirical portrait of a renowned contemporary artist who, while grappling with the intersection of his art, his life, and the world he lives in, begins to slip further and further into delusion. World renowned... More Info
$22.00

The Party

Gallery/Scout Press | June 6, 2017 | 352 pages
In this stunning and provocative domestic drama about a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, a wealthy family in San Francisco finds their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies. One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.... More Info
$22.00

Come and Take It

Gallery Books | June 6, 2017 | 320 pages
A startling philosophical manifesto for the twenty-first century on freedom of information, Come and Take It is the controversial yet thrilling story of the first ever-3D printable gun, developed by self-described crypto-anarchist and rogue thinker Cody Wilson. In Defense Distributed, Cody... More Info
$35.00

Jackie's Girl

Gallery Books | April 4, 2017 | 320 pages
An endearing coming-of-age memoir by a young woman who spent thirteen years as Jackie Kennedy’s personal assistant and occasional nanny—and the lessons about life and love she learned from the glamorous first lady. In 1964, Kathy McKeon was just twenty years old and newly arrived from Ireland... More Info
$22.00

Tuesday Nights in 1980

Gallery/Scout Press | May 2, 2017 | 336 pages
“An intoxicating Manhattan fairy tale…As affecting as it is absorbing. A thrilling debut.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “A vital, sensuous, edgy, and suspenseful tale of longing, rage, fear, compulsion, and love.” —Booklist (starred review) A transcendent debut novel that follows... More Info

Grace Notes

Gallery Books | March 21, 2017 | 256 pages
Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal—perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker’s Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith’s M Train. Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles... More Info

Close Enough to Touch

Gallery Books | March 7, 2017 | 320 pages
From the author of Before I Go comes an unconventional but beautiful love story perfect for fans of the emotional novels of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. One time a boy kissed me and I almost died... And so begins the story of Jubilee Jenkins, a young woman with a rare and debilitating medical... More Info

Did You Ever Have a Family

Gallery/Scout Press | May 17, 2016 | 320 pages
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD, MAN BOOKER PRIZE, PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE, AND ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE • AN ALA NOTABLE BOOK • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Amazon • Library Journal • Booklist • NPR • Kirkus Reviews •... More Info

Binge

Gallery Books | October 20, 2015 | 256 pages
Pop culture phenomenon, social rights advocate, and the most prominent LGBTQ voice on YouTube, Tyler Oakley brings you his first collection of witty, personal, and hilarious essays written in the voice that’s earned him more than twenty-one million followers across social media.  More Info

Did You Ever Have A Family

Gallery/Scout Press | September 8, 2015 | 304 pages
The stunning debut novel from bestselling author Bill Clegg is a magnificently powerful story about a circle of people who find solace in the least likely of places as they cope with a horrific tragedy. On the eve of her daughter’s wedding, June Reid’s life is completely devastated when a... More Info

Inside the O'Briens

Gallery Books | April 7, 2015 | 352 pages
From award-winning, New York Times bestselling author and neuroscientist Lisa Genova comes a powerful new novel that does for Huntington’s Disease what her debut Still Alice did for Alzheimer’s. Joe O’Brien is a forty-four-year-old police officer from the Irish Catholic neighborhood of... More Info

Women, Food, and Desire

Gallery Books | January 6, 2015 | 256 pages
A holistic health counselor and co-star of award-winning documentary Super Size Me explores women’s cravings—for food, sleep, sex, movement, companionship, inspiration—and teaches them to listen to their bodies for a healthier, fuller life. Transformational health expert Alexandra Jamieson is... More Info

A Modern Marriage

Gallery Books | November 18, 2014 | 288 pages
In this candid memoir about a marriage that risked everything to emerge stronger than ever, one couple takes us outside the bounds of monogamy and into one of the most fascinating and secretive subcultures in the nation—swinging. With fifteen million strong worldwide, swingers are everywhere—a... More Info

Teaching the Cat to Sit

Gallery Books | September 30, 2014 | 304 pages
A compelling memoir of a gay Catholic woman struggling to find balance between being a daughter and a mother raising her son with a loving partner in the face of discrimination. From the time she was born, Michelle Theall knew she was different.  More Info

Cry Father

Gallery Books | September 16, 2014 | 320 pages
In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Larry Brown comes a haunting story about men, their fathers, their sons, and the legacy of violence. For Patterson Wells, disaster is the norm. Working alongside dangerous, desperate, itinerant men as a tree clearer in disaster zones, he’s still dealing... More Info

How to Win Friends and Influence People

Gallery | October 1, 1998 | 288 pages
Provides suggestions for successfully dealing with people both in social and business situations  More Info

Ham: Slices of a Life

Gallery Books | January 14, 2014 | 304 pages
For fans of David Sedaris and Chelsea Handler, these stories and essays about friendship, celebrity, growing up and getting sober will have you laughing and crying in equal measure. With a wry style that evokes comparisons to Carrie Fisher, David Rakoff, and Steve Martin, Sam Harris proves that he... More Info

Chanel Bonfire

Gallery Books | November 12, 2013 | 304 pages
With clear-eyed grace, refreshing honesty, and flashing wit, Wendy Lawless tells the true story of her unhinged upbringing in this New York Times bestselling memoir. By the time Wendy Lawless turned seventeen, she’d known for quite some time that she didn’t have a normal mother. But that... More Info

Mrs. Poe

Gallery | September 24, 2013 | 320 pages
A vivid and compelling novel about a woman who becomes entangled in an affair with Edgar Allan Poe—at the same time she becomes the unwilling confidante of his much-younger wife. It is 1845, and Frances Osgood is desperately trying to make a living as a writer in New York; not an easy task for a... More Info

The S-Word

Gallery Books | May 7, 2013 | 304 pages
Lizzie wasn’t the first student at Verity High School to kill herself this year. But the difference is, she didn’t go quietly. First it was SLUT scribbled all over the school’s lockers. But one week after Lizzie Hart takes her own life, SUICIDE SLUT replaces it—in Lizzie’s own looping... More Info

Love Anthony

Gallery Books | April 2, 2013 | 336 pages
I’m always hearing about how my brain doesn’t work right. . . . But it doesn’t feel broken to me. Olivia Donatelli’s dream of a “normal” life shattered when her son, Anthony, was diagnosed with autism at age three. He didn’t speak. He hated to be touched. He almost never made eye... More Info

Mick

Gallery Books | March 5, 2013 | 384 pages
Is he Jumpin’ Jack Flash? A Street Fighting Man? A Man of Wealth and Taste? All this, it turns out, and far more. By any definition, Mick Jagger is a force of nature, a complete original—and undeniably one of the dominant cultural figures of our time. Swaggering, strutting, sometimes elusive,... More Info

Chanel Bonfire

Gallery Books | January 8, 2013 | 304 pages
WITH CLEAR-EYED GRACE, REFRESHING HONESTY, AND FLASHING WIT, WENDY LAWLESS TELLS THE TRUE STORY OF HER UNHINGED UPBRINGING— A DISJOINTED FAIRY TALE OF A CHILDHOOD IN CHAOS By the time Wendy Lawless turned seventeen, she’d known for quite some time that she didn’t have a normal mother. But... More Info

Guts

Gallery Books | March 13, 2012 | 288 pages
“It felt like I was speeding on the Autobahn toward hell, trapped inside a DeLorean with no brakes. And even if I could somehow stop, I’d still be screwed, because there’s no way I’d ever be able to figure out how to open those insane, cocaine-designed doors.” The two-time Emmy... More Info

Oliver Stone's Untold History of America

Gallery | March 1, 2011 | 400 pages
This companion to the documentary will unearth the truth behind historical events, using recently-discovered archives and newly declassified material.  More Info

The Bracelet

Gallery Books | November 6, 2012 | 336 pages
Newly heartbroken and searching for purpose in her life, Abby Monroe is determined to make her mark as a UN worker in one of the world’s most unstable cities: Peshawar, Pakistan. But after witnessing the brutal murder of a woman thrown from a building, she is haunted by the memory of an intricate... More Info