Books published by Broadway Books

She's Not There

Broadway Books | October 21, 2018 | 352 pages
A remarkable memoir that tells the story of a person who changed genders chronicles the life of James, a critically acclaimed novelist, who eventually became Jenny, a happy and successful English professor.  More Info

Mandela's Way

Broadway Books | March 20, 2018 | 272 pages
A compact, profoundly inspiring book that captures the spirit of Nelson Mandela, distilling the South African leader's wisdom into 15 vital life lessons We long for heroes and have too few. Nelson Mandela, who died in 2013 at the age of ninety-five, is the closest thing the world has to a secular... More Info

The Little French Bistro

Broadway Books | March 6, 2018 | 368 pages
NATIONAL BESTSELLER From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings. Marianne is stuck in a loveless, unhappy marriage. After forty-one years, she has reached her limit, and one evening in... More Info

Ready Player One

Broadway Books | January 30, 2018 | 608 pages
Cline's spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming cult classic is now adapted to film by Oscar]-winning director Steven Speilberg and is slated for theatrical release on March 30. Tall Premium Edition.back.  More Info

Weapons of Math Destruction

Broadway Books | September 5, 2017 | 259 pages
"A former Wall Street quantitative analyst sounds an alarm on mathematical modeling, a pervasive new force in society that threatens to undermine democracy and widen inequality,"--NoveList.  More Info

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

Broadway Books | September 5, 2017 | 416 pages
NATIONAL BESTSELLER "A delightful debut."--People For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II. As England becomes enmeshed in the early days of World War II and the men are... More Info

The Apache Wars

Broadway Books | May 2, 2017 | 514 pages
They called him Mickey Free. His kidnapping started the longest war in American history, and both sides-the Apaches and the white invaders-blamed him for it. A mixed-blood warrior who moved uneasily between the worlds of the Apaches and the American soldiers, he was never trusted by either but... More Info

Evicted

Broadway Books | February 28, 2017 | 418 pages
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | KIRKUS PRIZE FOR NONFICTION FINALIST | LONGLISTED FOR THE PEN/JOHN KENNETH GALBRAITH AWARD FOR NONFICTION | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times Book Review * The Boston Globe * The Washington Post * NPR * Entertainment Weekly * The New Yorker *... More Info

Life on the Edge

Broadway Books | July 26, 2016 | 368 pages
New York Times Bestseller and an Amazon Best Science Book of 2015 Life is the most extraordinary phenomenon in the known universe; but how did it come to be? Even in an age of cloning and artificial biology, the remarkable truth remains: nobody has ever made anything living entirely out of dead... More Info

The Martian (Mass Market Mti)

Broadway Books | August 18, 2015 | 448 pages
Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there. After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with no way to... More Info

Twilight of the Elites: America After Meritocracy

Broadway Books | June 11, 2013 | 304 pages
Analyzes scandals in high-profile institutions, from Wall Street and the Catholic Church to corporate America and Major League Baseball, while evaluating how an elite American meritocracy rose throughout the past half-century before succumbing to unprecedented levels of corruption and failure.... More Info

Quiet

Broadway Books | January 29, 2013 | 352 pages
Demonstrates how introverted people are misunderstood and undervalued in modern culture, charting the rise of extrovert ideology while sharing anecdotal examples of how to use introvert talents to adapt to various situations.  More Info

Unlikely Brothers

Broadway Books | February 28, 2012 | 272 pages
“You don't look like brothers . . .” Peace activist and cofounder of the Enough Project, John Prendergast is known as a champion of human rights in Africa. But the not-so-public face of J.P. is the life he's led as a Big Brother to Michael Mattocks. As a curious, driven, and emotionally wounded... More Info

Endgame

Broadway Books | January 17, 2012 | 411 pages
The author of Bobby Fischer: Profile of a Prodigy traces the late chess champion's struggles with fame and mental illness, offering insight into the sources of his rebellion against his faith and other contradictory aspects about his character. Reprint. A best-selling book.  More Info

The Invisible Gorilla

Broadway Books | June 7, 2011 | 306 pages
Why would a company spend billions on a product it knows will fail?  More Info

The Philosophical Breakfast Club

Broadway Books | January 17, 2012 | 448 pages
Snyder delivers a compelling portrait of four remarkable friends--William Whewell, Charles Babbage, John Herschel, and Richard Jones--who transformed science and changed the world.  More Info