Books published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Empire of Storms

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | September 5, 2017 | 720 pages
Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find... More Info
$13.99

Enna Burning

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | July 25, 2017 | 368 pages
When Enna's brother Leifer starts setting fires--without a spark, without flint--something seems wrong. Enna can't decide if she wants the power for herself, or if it should be extinguished forever. And when Bayern goes to war, that choice becomes unbearable as her friendships are tested and sense... More Info

The Goose Girl

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | July 25, 2017 | 432 pages
Ani, Crown Princess of Kildenree, has spent her childhood learning the language of the birds. But though Ani can speak to animals, she is never quite comfortable speaking with people. So when Ani's silver-tongued lady in waiting leads a mutiny during her journey to marry a prince in a foreign land,... More Info
$22.99

Imagine That!

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | July 3, 2017 | 32 pages
Anything is possible using your imagination! Lila might seem quiet, but that's because she's off on a pretend adventure . . . Only Lila can see that she's wrestling an octopus, racing along in a winged chariot, and flying with birds over a noisy jungle. But playing by yourself can get lonely. So... More Info

What's Going on Down There?

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | June 20, 2017 | 160 pages
Boys can have many questions about going through puberty. This classic, appealingly illustrated guidebook--now updated with brand new content relevant to today's kids--is the perfect companion for boys and parents preparing for this important milestone. This guide offers a supportive, practical... More Info
$18.99

The Period Book

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | June 20, 2017 | 176 pages
Girls can have many questions about puberty, including getting their periods. With over 400,000 copies sold, this appealingly illustrated guidebook--now updated with new content relevant to today's preteens--is the perfect companion for girls and parents preparing for this important milestone.... More Info
$10.99

Time Stoppers

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | May 2, 2017 | 400 pages
"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it!" --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series Discover the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating first book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms. Annie... More Info
$10.99

Bear's Big Day

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | May 2, 2017 | 32 pages
It's Bear's very first day of school! He wants to be grown up, so he leaves his stuffed bunny Floppy at home along with all his familiar things. But being away from his best friend is hard--and the first day doesn't turn out quite how Bear wanted it to. Bear learns that the first day of school... More Info

How Lunchbox Jones Saved Me from Robots, Traitors, and Missy the Cruel

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | August 11, 2015 | 240 pages
Luke Abbott's school is the losing-est school in the history of losing. And that's just fine for him. He'd rather be at home playing video games and avoiding his older brother Rob and the Greatest Betrayal of All Time. But now he's being forced to join the robotics team, where surely he'll help... More Info

Behold! A Baby

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | June 2, 2015 | 32 pages
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the world. Behold: a baby! A loving father reveals a baby's fantastic feats (smiling, eating a banana, babbling) that cause adults to go insane with joy and wonder. The only audience... More Info

Dangerous

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | May 5, 2015 | 416 pages
How far would you go to save the world? When Maisie Danger Brown nabbed a spot at a NASA-like summer boot camp, she never expected to uncover a conspiracy that would change her life forever. And she definitely didn't plan to fall in love. But now there's no going back-Maisie's the only thing... More Info

I Love You Night and Day

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | December 2, 2014 | 32 pages
When you love someone, you want the whole world to know. Through good times and bad, rain or shine, love is unconditional. I love you wild, I love you loud, I shout it out and I feel proud. A lyrical text from Smriti Prasadam-Halls is beautifully paired with illustrations from an exciting new... More Info

Thursdays with the Crown

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | October 7, 2014 | 224 pages
Castle Glower has been acting weird, so it's no surprise when two towers transport Celie and her siblings to an unknown land. When they realize that no one from home is coming to get them, the kids–along with Celie's pet griffin Rufus–set out through the forest to figure out where they are and... More Info

My Christmas Activity and Sticker Book

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | September 9, 2014 | 32 pages
Don't let Santa give the best gift this year—this delightful activity and sticker book will brighten anyone's Christmas morning! Whether you are designing your own holiday decorations, sorting presents with Santa's elves, or helping snowmen find their noses, there is so much to discover in this... More Info

Pandora Gets Frightened

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | June 24, 2014 | 320 pages
Pandy has recaptured six of the great Evils that she "accidentally" let loose, and now our foursome—Pandy, Alcie, Iole, and Homer—is on the hunt for the worst of them all: Fear. The team must journey into the dreaded underworld for their final adventure. Meanwhile, Hera, who knows where Pandy... More Info

Pandora Gets Greedy

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | June 11, 2013 | 320 pages
Pandora is off to Rome in search of Greed. Pandy and her friends pose as servants for a Roman senator. But the hard work leaves little time to search for evils--not to mention dealing with the senator's bratty daughter. When a feud breaks out between the senator and Julius Caesar, Pandy finally... More Info

Pig Kahuna

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | April 8, 2014 | 30 pages
Hang-ten! This little piggy is now available in board book for even the littlest surfers.  More Info

There's a Dinosaur in My Bathtub

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | April 29, 2014 | 32 pages
There's a dino in our bathtub and his name is Pierre!  More Info

Going Vintage

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | April 1, 2014 | 336 pages
Swearing off boys and technology when she learns that her boyfriend is cheating on her with his cyber "wife," 16-year-old Mallory, inspired by a list of goals made by her grandmother in 1962, embraces a vintage lifestyle and attempts to run for pep club secretary, host a dinner party and sew a... More Info

Freaks Like Us

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | February 18, 2014 | 256 pages
When Jason Milwaukee’s best friend, Sunshine, disappears from the face of the earth, the whole town, including Jason, starts searching for her. But the insistent voices in Jason’s head won’t let him get to the heart of the mystery—he’s schizophrenic, and the voices make it hard to know... More Info

Pig Kahuna

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | May 24, 2011 | 32 pages
Fergus is afraid to go in the water, but he and his baby brother Dink find a surfboard while collecting treasures along the seashore.  More Info

Play, Louis, Play!

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | December 7, 2010 | 112 pages
Presents the early life of the famous African American cornet player, describing his humble beginnings on the streets of New Orleans to his emergence as a legend among the biggest jazz clubs of the city.  More Info

Archie

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | October 16, 2012 | 48 pages
Meet Archie: Designer. Fashionista. Dog. Archie leads a quiet life with his faithful pet. That is, until he gets a sewing machine and his creativity starts to run wild. It's not long before Archie's nimbleness with a needle catches the attention of his friends and fellow dog walkers. Soon, the... More Info

No Other Story

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | September 4, 2012 | 256 pages
The Cheeseman family is back from back-in-time. Or at least, they're in the LVR (their super-secret time machine) and on their way to save the life of their beloved mother, Olivia. But then the LVR gets kicked off the Time Arc into a place called Sometimes. And unlike olden times or present times,... More Info

Freckleface Strawberry: Best Friends Forever

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | September 13, 2011 | 40 pages
Freckleface Strawberry and Windy Pants Patrick are best friends because they have so much in common, but when the boys convince Windy Pants that he should play with them at recess, and the girls convince Freckleface Strawberry to play with them, the friends see that they are very different, too.  More Info

Ellie McDoodle: Most Valuable Player

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | April 10, 2012 | 176 pages
Ellie loves the Journey of the Mind club and struggles to keep from failing miserably on her soccer team, but when both groups have tournaments the same day, she musters her team spirit and tries to succeed at both.  More Info

When the World Was Waiting for You

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | February 14, 2012 | 26 pages
Warm, charming illustrations and simple rhyming text tell the story of a family anticipating the birth of a baby, in a board book edition of a timeless tale.  More Info

Our Children Can Soar

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | January 3, 2012 | 32 pages
A poem of African American history enhanced by illustrations.  More Info

Another Whole Nother Story

Bloomsbury USA Childrens | February 14, 2012 | 320 pages
Ethan Cheeseman takes his children, ages eight, twelve, and fourteen, and Captain Jibby and crew, to the year 1668 to end an ancient family curse and save the children's mother, but damage to the time machine and the arrival of Mr. 5 complicate their return.  More Info