Books written by Stephen Le

100 Million Years of Food

Harper Perennial | January 31, 2017 | 320 pages
In the vein of Jared Diamond and Michael Pollan, a fascinating new exploration of what we eat and how we live, and the health consequences of denying our complicated evolutionary history with food There are few areas of modern life that offer as much contradictory information and prescriptive... More Info

100 Million Years Of Food

HarperCollins Publishers | February 2, 2016 | 320 pages
In the vein of Jared Diamond and Michael Pollan, a fascinating new exploration of what we eat and how we live, and the health consequences of denying our complicated evolutionary history with food.  More Info

Your Water Footprint

Firefly Books | September 9, 2014 | 144 pages
The average American lifestyle is kept afloat by about 2,000 gallons of H2O a day. The numbers are shocking. Your Water Footprint reveals the true cost of our lifestyle. A "water footprint" is the amount of fresh water used to produce the goods and services we consume, including growing,... More Info

Happiness Works! Get Yours Here!

May 1, 2012 | 174 pages
Whiteley offers insights into precisely what happiness truly is and debunks the myth that happiness is different things for different people. He discusses four misleading ideas of happiness that are continuously being pitched in the marketplace.  More Info

Sunshine Sketches of a Little Town

New Canadian Library | May 1, 1989 | 200 pages
Affectionately combining both the idyllic and ironic, Sunshine Sketches of a Little Town is Stephen Leacock‚Äôs most beloved book. Set in fictional Mariposa, an Ontario town on the shore of Lake Wissanotti, these sketches present a remarkable range of characters: some irritating, some exasperating,... More Info

Race against time

House of Anansi Pr | June 8, 2006 | 214 pages
"I have spent the last four years watching people die." With these wrenching words, diplomat and humanitarian Stephen Lewis opens his 2005 Massey Lectures. In 2000, the United Nations introduced eight Millennium Development Goals on fundamental issues such as education, health, and cutting poverty... More Info