Books written by Sherman Alexie

You Don't Have to Say You Love Me

Little, Brown | June 13, 2017 | 320 pages
A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, and loss from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award winner. When his mother passed away at the age of 78, Sherman Alexie responded the only way he knew how: he wrote. The result is this stunning memoir. Featuring 78 poems, 78... More Info

Blasphemy

Grove Press | October 8, 2013 | 480 pages
"Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy, the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to Alexie will find this enriching... More Info

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers | April 1, 2009 | 288 pages
Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where the only other Indian is the school mascot.  More Info

Blasphemy

Grove Press | October 2, 2012 | 480 pages
Combines fifteen of the author's classic short stories with fifteen new stories in an anthology that features tales involving donkey basketball leagues, lethal wind turbines, and marriage.  More Info