Books written by Paul Mason

A Pug Called Poppy

Now or Never Publishing Company | October 15, 2017 | 100 pages
One day Poppy the Pug meets Smudge the Maine Coon cat at the park, and so begins an extraordinary friendship and a series of adventures ranging from a disastrous coffee-and-play group to a terrible house fire. These eight linked stories also introduce Poppy's human companion Danielle, cheeky... More Info
$22.99

Postcapitalism

Farrar, Straus and Giroux | February 21, 2017 | 368 pages
We know that our world is undergoing seismic change—but how can we emerge from the crisis a fairer, more equal society? Over the past two centuries or so, capitalism has undergone profound changes—economic cycles that veer from boom to bust—from which it has always emerged transformed and... More Info

Postcapitalism

Macmillan | February 9, 2016 | 368 pages
"In the tradition of No Logo and Empire, Postcapitalism is a sharply polemical but deeply analytical and historically informed account of the transition from capitalism to a new economic order"--  More Info

Why It's Still Kicking Off Everywhere

Verso Books | March 12, 2013 | 334 pages
The world is facing a wave of uprisings, protests and revolutions: Arab dictators swept away, public spaces occupied, slum-dwellers in revolt, cyberspace buzzing with utopian dreams. Events we were told were consigned to history—democratic revolt and social revolution—are being lived by... More Info

Why It's Kicking Off Everywhere

Verso Books | January 9, 2012 | 244 pages
Incisive grassroots account of the new global revolutions by acclaimed BBC journalist.  More Info