Books written by Michael Morpurgo

$21.99

Flamingo Boy

HarperCollins Children's Books | February 19, 2018 | 352 pages
A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION This is a landmark new novel from the nation's favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a... More Info

Toto

HarperCollins Children's Books | September 12, 2017 | 284 pages
From master storyteller MICHAEL MORPURGO, and illustrated in stunning colour by the award-winning EMMA CHICHESTER CLARK, comes a surprising, charming and uplifting twist on The Wizard of Oz, told by a very special and unforgettable character: Dorothy's pet dog, Toto. A perfect, collectible gift for... More Info

War Horse

Egmont Books (UK) | May 24, 2018 | 181 pages
One horse has seen the best and the worst of humanity. The power of war and the beauty of peace. This is his story. In the deadly chaos of the First World War, one horse witnesses the reality of battle from both sides of the trenches. Bombarded by artillery, with bullets knocking riders from his... More Info

An Eagle in the Snow

HarperCollins Children's Books | September 1, 2016 | 272 pages
No summary available.

Collins Big Cat - Pinocchio

Collins Educational | January 5, 2016 | 48 pages
Remind yourself of the enchanting story of Pinocchio, by Pinocchio, retold here by the multi-award winning author Michael Morpurgo and beautifully illustrated by Emma Chichester Clark. A truly beautiful edition that brings this classic tale back to life. Emerald/Band 15 books provide a widening... More Info

Best Mates

February 1, 2015 | 128 pages
From the author who brought you Joey the War Horse, Shadow the dog and Kaspar the cat comes a pocket-sized collection of perfect animal stories - proving that it's not just dogs that are man's best friends... Taken from the length of Michael Morpurgo's career, the tales in this charming book will... More Info

Pinocchio

HarperCollins Children's Books | January 1, 2015 | 272 pages
The perfect gift for all ages, Pinocchio as you've never seen him before: telling his own story through the master storyteller and award-winning author of War Horse. "Now -- there's no point in pretending here -- I was, and still am deep down, a puppet. Everyone knows Pinocchio is a puppet. I... More Info

Jo Jo the Melon Donkey

August 5, 2013 | 40 pages
‘Melons. Melons for sale!’ Every day, Jo-Jo brays the same message and carries the heavy melons through the streets of Venice. Bullied by his master and plagued by flies, Jo-Jo is loved by nobody. But one day, somebody notices Jo-Jo. The famous Doge’s daughter herself! And when danger looms,... More Info

An Elephant in the Garden

HarperCollinsChildrenâsBooks | August 10, 2011 | 240 pages
A thrilling and moving novel about an extraordinary animal caught up in a very human war, for anyone who loved The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips or The Butterfly Lion By the award-winning former Children "s Laureate and author of War Horse. Dresden, 1945. Elizabeth and Karli's mother works at the... More Info

Kaspar: prince of cats

HarperCollins Children's Books | March 23, 2010 | 206 pages
A heart-warming, colour-illustrated novel about Kaspar the Savoy cat, from the award-winning author of Born to Run and The Amazing Story of Adolphus TipsKaspar the cat first came to the Savoy Hotel in a basket - Johnny Trott knows, because he was the one who carried him in. Johnny was a bell-boy,... More Info

The amazing story of Adolphus tips

February 1, 2006 | 190 pages
The Year Is 1943. The Setting Is The Seaside Village Of Slapton, Devon, For This Moving Story Which Is A Subtle Blend Of History And Human And Animal Relationships. Suddenly The Villagers, Together With Families From Six Neighbouring Villages Totalling 3000, Are Ordered To Move Out So That Us... More Info

Private Peaceful

Harpercollins Pub Limited | August 1, 2004 | 192 pages
A Stunning Novel Of World War 1. It Is So Absorbing And Atmospheric That You Will Want To Keep Reading To The End. Told Through The Voice Of A Young Soldier It Captures In 24 Hours The Memories Of His Life - With The Harsh Realisation That He Is Also Facing An Unknown Future! &A Deeply Moving... More Info

The Butterfly Lion

Collins | May 1, 1996 | 124 pages
Bertie Rescues A Lion Cub Whilst On Holiday In Africa. When He Returns Home To Go Back To Boarding School, The Young Cub Is Sold To A Circus. Both Boy And Cub Miss The Bond Which Has Grown Between Them . . . Will They Ever Meet Again?  More Info