Books written by Lisa Moore

A Good Kind of Trouble

Balzer + Bray | March 12, 2019 | 368 pages
From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give and the novels of Renée Watson and Jason Reynolds. Twelve-year-old Shayla is allergic to... More Info

Something for Everyone

Astoria | September 4, 2018 | 304 pages
Internationally celebrated as one of literature's most gifted stylists, Lisa Moore returns with her third story collection, a soaring chorus of voices, dreams, loves, and lives. Taking us from the Fjord of Eternity to the streets of St. John's and the swamps of Orlando, these stories show us the... More Info

Alligator

House of Anansi | June 15, 2006 | 288 pages
Lisa Moore's Alligatorgives dramatic birth to a new kind of fiction: North Atlantic Gothic. The story moves with the swiftness of a gator in attack mode through the lives of a group of brilliantly rendered characters in contemporary St. John's, Newfoundland — a city whose spiritual location is... More Info

The Selected Short Fiction of Lisa Moore

House of Anansi Press | March 12, 2013 | 296 pages
Lisa Moore's stories are bright, emotionally engaging, tangible. She marks out the precious moments of her characters' lives against deceptively commonplace backdrops — a St. John's hospital cafeteria lit only by the lights in the snack machines; a half-built house "like a rib cage around a... More Info

February

House of Anansi Pr | January 30, 2010 | 310 pages
In 1982, the oil rig Ocean Ranger sank off the coast of Newfoundland during a Valentine's Day storm. All eighty-four men aboard died. February is the story of Helen O'Mara, one of those left behind when her husband, Cal, drowns. It begins in the present-day, but spirals back again and again to the... More Info