Books written by Karolyn Smardz Frost

Steal Away Home

HarperCollins Publishers | January 24, 2017 | 432 pages
For readers of The Book of Negroes, Bound for Canaan, House Girl and The Illegal comes the story of a fifteen-year-old escaped slave named Cecelia Reynolds, who slips away to freedom in Canada while her Kentucky owners holiday at Niagara Falls In this compelling work of narrative non-fiction,... More Info