Books written by Julie Murphy

Dumplin'

Balzer + Bray | November 27, 2018 | 400 pages
Soon to be a Netflix film—featuring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton! The movie tie-in edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, funny, and totally unforgettable... More Info
$25.99

Our Stories, Our Voices

Simon Pulse | August 14, 2018 | 320 pages
From Amy Reed, Ellen Hopkins, Amber Smith, Sandhya Menon, and more of your favorite YA authors comes an anthology of essays that explore the diverse experiences of injustice, empowerment, and growing up female in America. This collection of twenty-one essays from major YA authors—including... More Info
$21.99

Puddin'

Balzer + Bray | May 8, 2018 | 448 pages
The irresistible companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin’, soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston! Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her... More Info

Ramona Blue

Balzer + Bray | May 8, 2018 | 448 pages
From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think. Perfect for fans of Rainbow... More Info

Ramona Blue

Balzer + Bray | May 9, 2017 | 400 pages
For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson comes this sharp and thought-provoking novel about modern love, family, and the labels that we just can’t seem to escape—from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ and Side Effects May Vary. Ramona was only five years old... More Info

Dumplin'

Balzer + Bray | March 14, 2017 | 400 pages
No summary available.