Books written by Joe Sacco

Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt

Vintage Canada | June 11, 2013 | 320 pages
With illustrations by award-winning comic artist Joe Sacco, Chris Hedges portrays a suffering nation on the cusp of widespread revolt and addresses Occupy Wall Street in his first book since the international protests began. In the tradition of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Hedges and Sacco travel... More Info

Journalism

Metropolitan Books | May 14, 2013 | 208 pages
"The images Sacco draws are so powerful that they burn deep into your retina and reconfigure how you see the world... Journalism displays Sacco at the top of his game."—National Post (Toronto) Over the past decade, Joe Sacco has increasingly turned to short-form comics journalism to report from... More Info

The Great War

W. W. Norton | October 28, 2013 | 54 pages
From “the heir to R. Crumb and Art Spiegelman” (Economist) comes a monumental, wordless depiction of the most infamous day of World War I.  More Info

Footnotes in Gaza

Metropolitan Books | October 12, 2010 | 432 pages
"Sacco brings the conflict down to the most human level, allowing us to imagine our way inside it, to make the desperation he discovers, in some small way, our own."—Los Angeles Times Rafah, a town at the bottommost tip of the Gaza Strip, has long been a notorious flashpoint in the bitter Middle... More Info

Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt

June 19, 2012 | 320 pages
With illustrations by award-winning comic artist Joe Sacco, Chris Hedges portrays a suffering nation on the cusp of widespread revolt and addresses Occupy Wall Street in his first book since the international protests began. In the tradition of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Hedges and Sacco travel... More Info

Journalism

Metropolitan Books | June 19, 2012 | 208 pages
The cartoonist creator of the Eisner Award-winning graphic novel Footnotes in Gaza presents a journalistic collection on the sidelines of wars around the world that includes articles on the American military in Iraq that have never been published in the United States, illuminating such subjects as... More Info

Footnotes in Gaza

Henry Holt | December 8, 2009 | 418 pages
Presents an original investigation into the 1956 massacre of more than one hundred Palestinian refugees by Israeli soldiers in Rafah in graphic novel format.  More Info