Books written by Ben Lerner

The 2018 Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology

June 2, 2018 | 120 pages
The prestigious and highly anticipated annual anthology of the best Canadian and international poetry. The 2018 edition will be edited by Ian Williams, who was previously shortlisted for the Griffin Poetry Prize himself, as well as the Robert Kroetsch Poetry Book Award.  More Info

Ten O'four

September 2, 2014 | 256 pages
Following the international buzz for his debut, Leaving the Atocha Station, comes 10:04, Ben Lerner's electric second novel that blends artistry and wit, intelligence and tenderness. A unique collision between art and life by an extraordinary young writer. For readers of Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan... More Info

Leaving the Atocha Station

September 1, 2012 | 272 pages
Adam Gordon is a brilliant, if highly unreliable, young American poet on a prestigious fellowship in Madrid, struggling to establish his sense of self and his attitude towards art. Fuelled by strong coffee and self-prescribed tranquillizers, Adam's 'research' soon becomes a meditation on the... More Info