• Photo by Scott Doubt
  • Book Display
  • Authors for Indies Day 2015
  • Store Display

Shop Local, Shop Independent

When you shop local, you are supporting people who live and work in your community. Your money stays in the neighbourhood and helps to make the place you call home, a community.

$24.99

Attack of the Fifty Foot Women

HQ | March 1, 2017 | 352 pages
No summary available.
$8.99

Alfie Far from Home

June 2, 2016 |
No summary available.
$20.00

The Fabric of Day

Thistledown Press | April 15, 2017 | 160 pages
Throughout the years, Anne Campbell's work has remained consistently engaging, her tone steady and trustworthy and her control of imagery precise. There are subtle changes in her presentation of the natural world and slight shifts in the metaphysical approach to space, time, and possibility. But in... More Info
$34.00

Option B

Knopf | April 25, 2017 | 240 pages
From the Facebook COO and #1 New York Times best-selling author of Lean In, and the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Originals: a powerful, inspiring and practical book about finding resilience and moving forward after life's inevitable setbacks. In 2015 Sheryl Sandberg's husband, Dave... More Info
$9.95

First Sticker Book Museums

March 1, 2017 | 16 pages
Wander through the corridors of the Usborne museum with this interactive sticker books. Discover what museums are for and what they hold inside them. Part of a large range of Usborne First Sticker Books, covering topics as diverse as cars, ballet, dragons, London, monkeys and Your Body.  More Info
$10.99

Tears of Dark Water

HarperCollins Publishers | April 25, 2017 | 688 pages
November 2011: Somali pirates hijack a sailboat, taking Americans Daniel Parker and his teenaged son, Quentin, hostage. The tense standoff orchestrated by negotiator Paul Derrick ends in tragedy, leaving Quentin’s mother, Vanessa, struggling to maintain hope. The pirates are extradited to stand... More Info
$22.99

The Lost Diaries of Susanna Moodie

HarperAvenue | April 25, 2017 | 372 pages
Engrossing historical fiction for readers of The Bride of New France and The Birth House, about one of Canada’s most inimitable pioneers and her struggles to survive in the wilderness, brought beautifully to life in this accomplished debut Teetering on the edge of gentile poverty, Englishwoman... More Info

Indie Next Pick

Staff Pick

" The oil and gas industry has wanted into the west coast for decades. This is an ongoing struggle...

Events

2018 17 Jan
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Securitized Citizens, Author Baljit Nagra In Conversation with Monia Mazigh

Uninformed and reactionary responses in the years following the events of 9/11 and the ongoing ‘War on Terror’ have greatly affected ideas of citizenship and national belonging.

2018 08 Feb
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Curry: Eating, Reading, and Race, a Discussion with the Author Naben Ruthnum

No two curries are the same. This Curry asks why the dish is supposed to represent everything brown people eat, read, and do.

2018 10 Feb
7:00pm - 9:00pm

As We Have Always Done, Leanne Betasamosake Simpson in Conversation with Tracey Lindberg

Across North America, Indigenous acts of resistance have in recent years opposed the removal of federal protections for forests and waterways in Indigenous lands, halted the expansion of tar sands extraction and the pipeline construction at Standing Rock, and demanded justice for murdered and mis

Tweets & Posts