The Un-Discovered Islands

The Un-Discovered Islands

Picador | November 7, 2017 | 144 pages

In The Un-Discovered Islands, critically acclaimed author Malachy Tallack takes the reader on fascinating adventures to the mysterious and forgotten corners of the map. Be prepared to be captivated by the astounding tales of two dozen islands once believed to be real but no longer on the map. These are the products of the imagination, deception, and human error: an archipelago of ex-islands and forgotten lands. From the well-known story of Atlantis and the mysteries of frozen Thule to more obscure tales from around the globe, and from ancient history right up to the present day, this is an atlas of legend and wonder, with glorious illustrations by Katie Scott. • For readers of Judith Schalansky’s The Atlas of Remote Islands and Atlas Obscura • Finished book will include full-color illustrations throughout

-- show less
++ show more
ISBN: 9781250148445

This book is only available through special order.

If you’re interested send us a request.


		

What do you think?: