• This Book Betrays My Brother Book Launch
  • Octopus Books Events
  • Photo by Scott Doubt
  • Authors for Indies Day 2015

Shop Local, Shop Independent

When you shop local, you are supporting people who live and work in your community. Your money stays in the neighbourhood and helps to make the place you call home, a community.

$4.99

100 Blagues! et Plus..

Les editions Scholastic | May 1, 2017 | 108 pages
See below for English description. Faits cocasses, blagues, devinettes et illustrations hilarantes, le tout rassembl� dans d'amusants petits livres en format de poche. � partager avec sa famille et ses amis, n'importe quand et n'importe o�! Fun facts, jokes and riddles that promise hours of... More Info
$38.95

The Ways Women Age

NYU Press | March 7, 2017 | 288 pages
The story of how and why some women choose to use, while others refuse, cosmetic intervention. What is it like to be a woman growing older in a culture where you cannot go to the doctor, open a magazine, watch television, or surf the internet without encountering products and procedures that are... More Info
$21.95

Iggy Peck, Architect

Harry N. Abrams | October 1, 2007 | 32 pages
Ever since he was a baby, Iggy Peck has built towers, bridges, and buildings, which comes in handy when his second grade class is stranded on an island during a picnic.  More Info
$12.50

Sesame Street: The Monster at the End of this Book

Running Press | April 4, 2017 | 24 pages
The Monster at the End of This Book is a classic, adored by toddlers and adults alike. This collectible kit includes a mini book version of The Monster at the End of this Book, featuring the full text and illustrations from the original classic story, and a plush Grover backpack clip. Journey with... More Info
$18.99

The Illegal

Harper Perennial | April 25, 2017 | 400 pages
#1 national bestseller by the author of The Book of Negroes Winner of the CBC’s Canada Reads Longlisted for the 2017 International DUBLIN Literary Award A CBC, Globe and Mail, and National Post Best Book of the Year Winner of the CBC Canada Reads competition, Maclean’s calls The Illegal “a... More Info
$22.99

Seven Days in May

HarperCollins Publishers | April 25, 2017 | 368 pages
For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author’s family history. As the First World War rages in continental Europe, two New York heiresses, Sydney and Brooke Sinclair, are due to set sail... More Info
$16.95

What the Soul Doesn't Want

Freehand Books | May 15, 2017 | 98 pages
In her newest collection, Lorna Crozier describes the passage of time in the way that only she can. Her arresting, edgy poems about aging and grief are surprising and invigorating: a defiant balm. At the same time, she revels in the quirkiness and whimsy of the natural world: the vision of a fly,... More Info

Indie Next Pick

Pulitzer prizewinner Chris Hedges charts the dramatic and disturbing rise of a post-literate society...

Staff Pick

Does for microbiology what Dr Joe Schwarcz's Brain Fuel (Anchor, 2010) did for chemistry: informs and...

Events

2018 26 Jun
7:00pm - 9:00pm

An evening with Award-Winning Author Tim Wynne-Jones, author of The Ruinous Sweep

Tim Wynne-Jones is the accomplished author of numerous young adult novels, including The Emperor of Any Place, which earned seven starred reviews, Blink & Caution, winner of the 2012 Boston Globe–Horn Book Award, and The Uninvited. In 2012 he was named an Officer of

2018 10 Jul
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Official Launch of Finding the Way: A Novel of Lao Tzu with Wayne Ng

Please join Wayne Ng for the official launch of his book, Finding the Way: A Novel of Lao Tzu. Wayne will be discussing the novel and signing copies.

Rooted in history, inspired by legend.

Tweets & Posts